
Mandatory Payment and Reporting Thresholds for 
Texas Taxes 

$10,000 $50,000 
Electronic Funds Transfer Electronic Reporting 

  Sales/Use Tax   Sales/Use Tax 
  Franchise Tax   Crude Oil Producer 
  Bank Franchise Tax   Crude Oil Purchaser 
  Crude Oil Producer   Diesel Fuel 
  Crude Oil Purchaser   Direct Pay Sales Tax 
  Diesel Fuel   Gasoline 
  Direct Pay Sales Tax   Hotel Occupancy Tax 
  Gasoline    Insurance Premium Tax 
  Hotel Occupancy Tax   Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts Tax 
  Insurance Premium Tax   Mixed Beverage Sales Tax 
  Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts Tax   Motor Fuels Transporter 
  Mixed Beverage Sales Tax   Motor Vehicle Gross Rental Receipts Tax 
  Motor Fuels Transporter   Natural Gas Producer 
  Motor Vehicle Gross Rental Receipts Tax   Natural Gas Purchaser 
  Natural Gas Producer  
  Natural Gas Purchaser  

$100,000 Payment Requirement 

Taxpayers who paid $100,000 or more for a specific tax are required to transmit payments using the 
TEXNET system. 

Franchise Tax 

The law requires all No Tax Due Reports originally due after Jan. 1, 2016 to be filed electronically. 

International Fuel Trade Agreement (IFTA) 

Taxpayers who paid $100,000 or more must report electronically through WebFile or EDI. 

Note: Payment thresholds apply to a single category of payments or taxes during the preceding fiscal year. 

Glenn Hegar Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts 
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